Advisory Board | Conseil consultatif

The CJLJ is thrilled to introduce the journal’s advisory board. We are pleased to have the support, guidance and advice from numerous experts across the country. We thank them all for offering their assistance in building a platform that fosters discussions on the intersection of marginalized groups and our criminal justice system.

La RCJD est ravie de présenter le conseil consultatif de la revue. Nous sommes heureux d’avoir le soutien et les conseils de nombreux experts à travers le pays. Nous les remercions tous d’avoir offert leur aide pour créer une plateforme qui favorise les discussions sur l’intersection des groupes marginalisés et de notre système de justice pénale.

Prof. Amissi Melchiade Manirabona, Faculty of Law, Université de Montréal

Prof. Annalise Acorn, Faculty of Law, University of Alberta

Dr. Benjamin Goold, Peter A. Allard School of Law, University of British Columbia

Dr. Constance Backhouse, Distinguished University Professor and holder of the University Research Chair on the Sexual Assault Legislation in Canada, Faculty of Law University of Ottawa

Dr. Daniel Weinstock, James McGill Professor, Director of the McGill Institute for Health and Social Policy

Dr. Debra Parkes, Chair in Feminist Legal Studies, Peter A. Allard School of Law, The University of British Columbia

Me Frédéric Bérard, Co-director and founder of the National Observatory on Language Rights and collaborating researcher at the Centre de recherche en droit public (CRDP).

Dr. Jane Dickson, Department of Law and Legal Studies, Carleton University, holder of a Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council grant for research in judicial determination of sentences for indigenous offenders in Canada.

Justin BUA, Award-winning artist, author, speaker and entrepreneur.

Dr. Kathryn M. Campbell, Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa and Director of Innocence Ottawa.

Dr. Maeve McMahon, Department of Law and Legal Studies, Carleton University

Prof. Marie Manikis, Faculty of Law, McGill University and William Dawson Chair

Prof. Marie-Pierre Robert, Vice-Dean of teaching and co-director of the Master’s program in criminal and penal practice, Sherbrooke University

Dr. Omid B. Milani, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa

Dr. Ronald Niezen, Katharine A. Pearson Chair in Civil Society and Public Policy and Associate Professor with the Faculty of Arts, McGill University

Dr. Richard Jochelson, Robson Hall Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba

Dr. Sarah Britto, Department of Justice Studies, University of Regina

Dr. Simon Roy, Faculty of Law, Sherbrooke University

Prof. Steven Penney, Faculty of Law, University of Alberta

Me Sylvie Bordelais, Présidente de l’association des avocates et avocats en droit carcéral du Québec (AAADCQ)

Dr. Vicki Chartrand, Department of Sociology, Bishop University

Lisabel Filiatrault, Artist and owner at Galerie Lisabel

Lyne St-Louis, Director of the Makivik Corporation

Me Robert Israel, Criminal defence attorney at Battista Turcot Israel Corbo s.e.n.c., Innocence McGill Legal Adviser and course lecturer at McGill Faculty of Law

Me Roberta Harthel-Côté, Criminal Defense Attorney and Innocence McGill Legal Adviser